What new gear do you want for 2020?

Rennie

Reaction score
Well crimbo wasn't good to me at all, so anything new, I'm going to have to go get for myself!.
One thing I do want and would even say need, is a good retaining band for holding my sunglass's safe.I'm not good with glare at all and being a Migraine sufferer good sunglass's are a must for me, often even in low light situations.Many years back I spent serious Wonga on a class pair of sun giggs with a yellow lens and serious polarising capabilities.I'd be gutted to ever loose them(come close once or twice!) as they really do give you a "flipping 'ell" moment when you put them on and look at the water!.
So something as simple as a retainer band!.Would like a soft fit neoprene one, big enough to go over my cap n lug 'oles, secure to keep my glass's safe oh and cheap too(well I am a Tyke after all!).I've had loads of the "headmaster type", where the glass's are held by a loop at the end of a Nylon cord, but well they're just one step up from useless!.My current neoprene one is worn out!, but so far can I find another(that I won't have to re- mortgage the house for?), er not yet any way.
Pedro.

Rrrr

Reaction score
Well crimbo wasn't good to me at all, so anything new, I'm going to have to go get for myself!.
One thing I do want and would even say need, is a good retaining band for holding my sunglass's safe.I'm not good with glare at all and being a Migraine sufferer good sunglass's are a must for me, often even in low light situations.Many years back I spent serious Wonga on a class pair of sun giggs with a yellow lens and serious polarising capabilities.I'd be gutted to ever loose them(come close once or twice!) as they really do give you a "flipping 'ell" moment when you put them on and look at the water!.