Simms made in Bozeman Montana... aye right!

Speytime

Reaction score
_20181114_135513.JPG
The label of my simms pro shell... MADE IN CHINA
I'm no geography expert but I'm pretty sure China is no where near Bozeman Montana.

Surely there dealings in this country "UK" needs looking into.

Al

Tyke

Reaction score
I believe only the top-end waders are made in Montana, the cheaper ones, the jackets, other clothing, & certainly the wading boots are made in China or other Far eastern countries.

My new G3 Boots [& the previous ones] certainly are anyway.

Regards, Tyke.

Speytime

Reaction score
I believe only the top-end waders are made in Montana, the cheaper ones, the jackets, other clothing, & certainly the wading boots are made in China or other Far eastern countries.

My new G3 Boots [& the previous ones] certainly are anyway.

Regards, Tyke.
It cost me £470 on offer "allegedly" I thought it was top end?
Pro dry\shell I think it called?
Al

Tangled

Reaction score
Ha, you've got to love that.

SIMMS. Is a luxury brand, if they want to keep their massively overpriced products still selling at vastly inflated prices they're going to have to be very careful about their reputation.

They should at least be able to stitch the bloody things together themselves if they do nothing else.

Not that there's anything intrinsically wrong with stuff made in China - iPhones do ok - but really, don't lie about it.

offshore

Reaction score
It cost me £470 on offer "allegedly" I thought it was top end?
Pro dry\shell I think it called?
Al

I wonder what the cost of manufacture is for an item like that?

I couldn't belive the price of fishing bags/holdalls in this years Sportfish catalogue - I think (some) anglers have become as bad as women paying a fortune for designer handbags; an average product with a very expensive label.

At the other end of the scale I think the west will end up paying a high price for the benefit of cheap Chinese christmas lights.