member meet-ups

eldred

Reaction score
I am planning a week in Scotland march,april maybe easter.
As I am from Suffolk not many salmon anglers down here that I know,so just wondered if there are any other like minded anglers who fancy meeting up/cottage share/b&b etc
I am a relative beginner and fish the north esk in October but fancy a go in the spring on a different river.
So if any group/syndicate or other lonely sad anglers fancy a get together and a good laugh and joke at the same time let me know,it would be much appreciated.
All the very best
steve creasey

Cast@Fly

Reaction score
Steve. Which way are you travelling up?
I have my own stretch on the River Coquet, just under two miles called Upper Morwick. It’s a great beat for the fly but also spinning. Your more than welcome to fish it on your way up if you wish, I have a small private syidcaate on it but I would let you have a cast if you wished.
It’s around 30minutes south of the boarders.
Let me no if that’s any good for you. Cheers. Janes

bros

Reaction score
I have my own stretch on the River Coquet, just under two miles called Upper Morwick. It’s a great beat for the fly but also spinning. Your more than welcome to fish it on your way up if you wish, I have a small private syidcaate on it but I would let you have a cast if you wished.
Lovely gesture, well done sir:cool:

eldred

Reaction score
Thankyou you very much for that very kind offer, However I have booked a couple of days on canterland and three on my usual pert fishing on the north esk as I did not hear anything from any other members.
I am travelling up on sunday 6th may.
many many thanks indeed.
rgds
steve

lineman

Reaction score
As I am from Suffolk not many salmon anglers down here that I know,so just wondered if there are any other like minded anglers who fancy meeting up/cottage share/b&b etc
I am a relative beginner and fish the north esk in October but fancy a go in the spring on a different river.