Fish that you never Will forget

ChrisWittlock

Reaction score
Would be pretty cool to see some fish pics that you never Will forget . Maybe the Biggest one,maybe the one that almost got away or maybe the one that took in fast rising water when the ghillie already told you to go to the pub 4 hours ago.

Starting off with my first 20 +kg fish netted for a guest from the big fish year of 2017.

Attachments

ChrisWittlock

Reaction score
Lakselv is correct but not the pool. I work as a guide on oldero lodge so this one took on our beat holmen.

ajm

Reaction score
This I don't forget. 30min after mid night, 1st of June 2016 from Orkla. That was perfect opening fish and that day continued like that. Two more salmons about 100cm before 4pm. Wont happen ever again.:D

Attachments

Last edited:

Greegs

Reaction score

Sea trout from Winsnes on the Gaula last year.
Photos don’t do it justice..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rrrr

Reaction score
Got to be this one, tide fresh springer caught less than 2 miles from the sea in 2018.
Also the second fish on the river that year.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Last edited:

mows

Reaction score
Opening day fish

Opening day fish on the South Esk.
Didn't really deserve it as I had been snagged a few minutes earlier and had left the drag full on when it took.
Luckily I was able run after it while I slackened the drag.
Probably about 8lb.

IMG00009[1].JPG

Cheers

Mows

Rrrr

Reaction score
Didn't really deserve it as I had been snagged a few minutes earlier and had left the drag full on when it took.
Probably about 8lb.

View attachment 41966

Cheers

Mows
Propper deep spring fish that one

Slaneybs

Reaction score
Ugly but mighty canibal

With the beautiful bars of silver on show here I am slow to put this picture up as it isn't even a salmon. When I was about 8 I was out with my father who was fishing on the Avonmore in Vale of Clara in Wicklow.