Covid -19 distribution in B&B's , hotels and self catering cottages etc.

ABK

Reaction score
Now I am no expert in virology, but something here regarding holiday accommodations reopening back up, just does not add up. Madness...... Clothing shops need to put any items, which are tried on into a quarantine bin for the recommended period of time, for the particular material in question, so the virus can destabilise, or alternatively steam clean them before being put back on the hangers. This is where I am at a loss to understand, how can the soft fabrics on chairs, couches, beds, curtains and carpets be thoroughly sanitised between one change over period between guests in a typical 4 hour period with self catering cottages etc. It just cannot be done. Additionally all the hard surfaces where the virus has a prolonged active existence, where it remains potent, for a number of days, up to 3, just cannot be cleaned in a short term turn around period. My own view is these holiday accommodations are potentially going to become viral distribution epicentres.

Safranfoer

Reaction score
I fear you are right. There are so many inconsistencies in the rules and guidelines.

Perrypokemon

Reaction score
Do not worry about it. Dominic Cummings will undoubtedly roll out of bed tomorrow morning after being spoken to in a dream by Christ Almighty and the whole scheme will change. Won't it? :oops: :oops: :oops:

nore fly

Reaction score
Think about this ... ...some staff are paid by the amount of rooms they clean and not by the hour .so would you deep clean a room if your not paid by the hour....

Walleye

Reaction score
I'm starting to think that the virus in the UK has mostly rampaged through the hospital and care home system so far and still is for the most part. It's a shame because that's where all the vulnerable people were.