B&W Carbon Expert - what line to use

Linloskin

Reaction score
Gents, and ladies,
Friend of mine has just taken up salmon fishing on the fly. He has got himself a B&W Carbon Expert 15' #9/11 - 3 piece
I have no experience of this rod so not really able to help him on which lines he should try on it - and what weight/size

He has a trip coming up in early June to Tweed and would like to use it then. He would like a mutli tip line so he can change his fishing depth - so floating head with tips if this would suit the rod. Because I don't know the rod I am unable to help him with the style/profile of line - spey, skagit, scandi.
He is just starting out so my guess is he would find it easier with a scandi type setup - but don't know if this would suit the rod - and also what weight/size of line

Any help would be much appreciated

Cheers

LL

Richardgw

Reaction score
Gents, and ladies,
Friend of mine has just taken up salmon fishing on the fly. He has got himself a B&W Carbon Expert 15' #9/11 - 3 piece
I have no experience of this rod so not really able to help him on which lines he should try on it - and what weight/size

He has a trip coming up in early June to Tweed and would like to use it then. He would like a mutli tip line so he can change his fishing depth - so floating head with tips if this would suit the rod. Because I don't know the rod I am unable to help him with the style/profile of line - spey, skagit, scandi.
He is just starting out so my guess is he would find it easier with a scandi type setup - but don't know if this would suit the rod - and also what weight/size of line

Any help would be much appreciated

Cheers

LL