Able raw dog food - a recommendation

Safranfoer

Reaction score
I've been feeding Merle Able raw food now for about 9 months - not really by choice.

I've always known raw is better but have been daunted by making my own, and the stuff you see in the freezers in pet shops is EXPENSIVE. However, Queen Merle went off her posh dry stuff and I wasn't prepared to deal with the faeces arising from canned food. So I stumbled across this...

IMG_3709.jpg
IMG_3710.jpg

Merle absolutely loves it. She's usually a picky eater but polishes this in one sitting and licks the bowl, and her condition has improved so much. Her coat is much much thicker and shinier - especially on her chest and lower sides, she didn't used to really have fur there, it's weird - she has more energy and feels more muscular to touch, her poos are a joy...

It comes in portion-sized freezer blocks based on weight and activity level. A DPD delivery of food a month, landing early Saturday morning when we're in. I know there are cheaper ways to feed raw, but there also many more expensive ways, and this strikes a good balance for me.

Just thought I'd share for anyone else interested in dog food.

99% nutrition score and review:

Link to buy:

It's costing me £56 a month to feed her on it, including delivery. I was spending about £45 on dry food AND had to remember to go out and get it. I consider it decent value.

Safranfoer

Reaction score
Sometimes it has recognisable bits of heart or kidney in, or huge valves I can't cut with a knife, for added interest.

rotenone

Reaction score
I feed raw alway have done, to be honest I wouldn't buy that type of food it looks fatty, you would be better off finding meat procesors and buying beef cheek, raw tripe and offal cheaper and you know exactly what you are getting, I don't like things that come frozen on blocks, it also looks minced up.