Thanks Thanks:  298
Likes Likes:  4,282
Page 504 of 517 FirstFirst ... 4404454494502503504505506514 ... LastLast
Results 5,031 to 5,040 of 5168

Thread: Brexit

Quote Originally Posted by silver surfer View Post
    Removed post due to racist views, which are not acceptable.

I missed this.
    So I do not make a similar error, can I ask what was deemed to be "racist"?

Quote Originally Posted by Invermarnoch View Post
    I quite understand that you will not have read every post on this thread, offshore, but there have been one or two disgracefully nasty remarks made about Muslims, which the mods have had the good sense to delete.

I tried to answer one of these obnoxious posts by making a reference to the possibility that one might find one's child being operated upon by a Muslim neurosurgeon. Contrary to the illusions of one poster, I am a retired lawyer who practised in the highest criminal courts in the land. Often in the course of my career, I heard evidence given by senior Muslim doctors and surgeons who impressed me with their compassion, professional skill and courtesy. Let me mention one, Dr. Al Alousi, a very fine pathologist. In this age when from time to time we hear of outrages caused by supposedly Muslim fundamentalists, it is important to remember that many, many Muslims contribute outstanding service to our NHS. All races and peoples have their bad eggs, of course. We do not say all Irish people are bad, do we, just because of the dreadful murders which the Provisional IRA committed? It's important to be measured in all we do in life, and that is precisely what racists overlook.